Share Netflix: This could come up to you and your Netflix subscription
Netflix has started rolling out a new feature. For those who share their Netflix but don’t want to be influenced by their Netflix recommendations, there are now PIN codes for the individual profiles of your Netflix subscription.
The feature has already been introduced in the USA and is also available for German customers. These are four-digit number codes with which users can lock and unlock their own profile within the Netflix subscription. This can prevent Netflix sharing from receiving different Netflix recommendations than usual.
This is how you can find the feature for your Netflix subscription
So far, the useful function for Netflix sharing is only available via the browser and is not yet part of the Netflix app. You can find it when you log into your Netflix subscription and go to your account:
- Profiles and parental controls> select your profile and then profile lock> change
Here you must first enter the password for your Netflix account in order to verify yourself. You can then set a four-digit number combination that will help you continue to share Netflix, but will now have no effect on your Netflix recommendations.
If you want to make your Netflix recommendations yourself, you can do it with a few tricks. Incidentally, Netflix is working on artificial intelligence that will track you down if you share your Netflix.